TELE'DRAMA EVENTS

EVENTS

Psychodrama & Family Therapy: Role-Playing as a Group Therapy Approach; Attend Both or Any

Psychodrama & Family Therapy: Role-Playing as a Group Therapy Approach; Attend Both or Any
DATES: Thursday, September 14 & 28, 2023 TIME: 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)
01:00 PM - 03:00 PM Mountain Time (US and Canada)
02:00 PM - 04:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)
03:00 PM - 05:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
08:00 PM - 10:00 PM GMT+1 (UK, Portugal)
09:00 PM - 11:00 PM Central European Summer Time
05:00 AM - 07:00 AM (next day) Sydney, Australia Time
Tele'Drama Virtual Center / Zoom Meetings
  DURATION: Two sessions, 2-hour each, Attend BOTH or ANY LANGUAGE: English; Captions: Arabic, Bengali, Chinese, Czech, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese COST: Both Sessions:
Professionals: $130
Students & Retired: $90

Single Session:
Professionals: $70
Students & Retired: $50

For additional payment options, please contact zoomroom.international@teledrama.org  PRESENTERS: Daniela Simmons, PhD, TEP
Violeta Kadieva, PhD, LMFT-S, AAMFT-S
Part 1/2: Thursday, September 14, 2023
Part 2/2: Thursday, September 28, 2023

Description:
The founder of Psychodrama, J.L. Moreno, was also named, ‘An unrecognized pioneer of family therapy’ (Compernolle, 1981). Today psychodrama is widely applied in family therapy around the world. Both methods recognize the reality and significance of the person's social context (Minuchin & Fishman, 1981). The presenters will offer experiential learning on psychodrama applications in family therapy and on transforming family relations through role-playing.  

Learning Objectives:
After attending the workshops, participants will be able to:
1. Demonstrate three (3) practical psychodrama applications in family therapy;
2. Apply three (3) psychodrama interventions in order to transform family relationships.
Psychodrama & Family Therapy: Role-Playing as a Group Therapy
For partial scholarship opportunities contact zoomroom.international@teledrama.org or submit here

PRESENTERS

Daniela Simmons, PhD, TEP
Daniela Simmons, PhD, TEP
Creator of TELE'DRAMA
Violeta Kadieva, PhD, LMFT-S, AAMFT-S
Violeta Kadieva, PhD, LMFT-S, AAMFT-S
OTHER EVENTS IN Workshops
Breaking Free from Procrastination: A Journey Through Psychodrama
Breaking Free from Procrastination: A Journey Through Psychodrama
3-HOUR
Presenters: Daniela Simmons, PhD, TEP
Information & Registration
Guiding Protagonists: From Stuck in Unhealthy Roles to Developing Healthy Ones - Effective Strategies in Psychodrama Directing
Guiding Protagonists: From Stuck in Unhealthy Roles to Developing Healthy Ones - Effective Strategies in Psychodrama Directing
3-HOUR
Presenters: Daniela Simmons, PhD, TEP
Information & Registration
Working with the Empty Chairs in Supervision Processes : Revealing Chairs, Empathy Circle Technique, and Other Action Methods to Facilitate Group Supervision
Working with the Empty Chairs in Supervision Processes : Revealing Chairs, Empathy Circle Technique, and Other Action Methods to Facilitate Group Supervision
3-HOUR
Presenters: Chantal Nève-Hanquet, Agathe Crespel
Information & Registration
The 25: Navigating Roles in a World of Climate Catastrophe, Wars, and Global Inequalities: Sociodrama Explorations
The 25: Navigating Roles in a World of Climate Catastrophe, Wars, and Global Inequalities: Sociodrama Explorations
3 HOURS
Presenters: Ron Wiener, PhD, Diane Adderley
Information & Registration
Internal Family Systems (IFS) & Psychodrama with Miriam Zachariah, MA, TEP & Danielle Phegan AAMFT, RT
Internal Family Systems (IFS) & Psychodrama with Miriam Zachariah, MA, TEP & Danielle Phegan AAMFT, RT
SATURDAY & SUNDAY; SIX (6) HOURS TOTAL
Presenters: Danielle Phegan AAMFT, RT, Miriam Zachariah, MA, TEP
Information & Registration
Workshops Offered by Tele'Drama Practitioners & Trainers
Workshops Offered by Tele'Drama Practitioners & Trainers
90 MIN | 3 HOURS
Presenters: Jaye Moyer, Tanja L. Lee, Pembegül İlter, Gülşen Büyükşahin
Information & Registration
View all